''TUFTED TITMOUSE''_a little bird in aquarelle full of character

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Tufted Titmouse is a small songbird from North America. These birds feed with insects, caterpillars, seeds, peanuts, berries.
They are like the squirrels, they store food for later use.
I think every bird is full of specific features. They have their own behavior, and their own peculiarities. Like humans? :)
This species is extremely curious, and this has attracted me to make the drawing.

With this beautiful crest full of charisma, the little bird convinced me to draw it. :-)

covtut2.jpg


Below is a set of collages showing the drawing's steps. I hope you'll enjoy it!

ciufi collaje 1.jpg

ciufi colaje 2.jpg

ciufi collaje 3.jpg

Detail of the finished painting
DSC01178.JPG


DSC01196.JPG

DSC01188.JPG


cover 22 ciufi.jpg

A wing knocked into the window,
A wandering and curious eye,
My heart flickered.
Welcome!
@aci7


DSC01193.JPG


Tufted Titmouse 2017
Watercolour on Arches Paper 300g/mp
Cold pressed


Thank you for watching, upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Beautiful form, the colors are spot on, and masterful brush strokes, I love the negative space too...

Thank you very much! :)

Fantastic! You are getting better and better!!!

Thank you Peter!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am really impressed. I feel my compliment is "weighted" because my job has a few of Audubon's original notebooks and although I did not get to touch them they were laid open before me one time. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evergreen_Museum_%26_Library)

Thanks! But I don't get it! What do you mean?

WhUUt?!?! You gotta look at Audubon! Am I spelling the name correctly?

Beautiful art! You are so talented. Love that little titmouse.

Thank you for your kind words!

Sincerely given!

Beautiful! I 've always loved the tufted titmouse...a regular at the birdfeder :-)

Thank you! The Birdfeder is something I like a lot! :)

You are extremely talented! It's great that you took the time and showed all the steps to your completed drawing!

Violet, I am glad you like it! Thank you!

fantastic art and awsome painting my friend 💙💙

Thank you! :)

Beautiful work aci7! I loved how detailed it is and the frame really highlights it. The progress shots are also so detailed!

Thank you very much!

love it! great job.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82