Time of roses in aquarelle and in my garden

in #art6 years ago (edited)

2017 Red Rose.jpg

Back in time, a year ago I think, when I painted this rose in aquarelle, it was still in the winter. Today my garden is full of roses, so I have plenty of references for my drawings. Nothing can be more exciting!
____________--
may roses.jpg
Pics by @aci7
And jasmine! :)


Thank you for your time here!

Sort:  

Such a beautiful painting! Your roses are lovely also!

Thank you! Yes, lot of roses this year. :)

Very delicate rendering. Roses never lose their charm, do they.

I love roses and nothing is better than the inspiration from one's own garden.

Wow! This is some amazing work you got here. Love how you added the splatter to your work and how you shared your reference as well. Check out my art and let me know what you think.

Thank you! :)

This is absolutely beautiful!!

Thank you very much!

Yay for having plenty of references! The rose drawing turned out beautiful with or without them XD

goatsig

Thanks! ;)

wouw! so cool!

Thanks! :)

What a gorgeous painting! And such a beautiful garden. I'm so jealous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79