🎨"POPPIES"_one of the most beautiful and painted flowers in aquarelle🇷🇴🇬🇧

in #art6 years ago (edited)

🇬🇧
One of the most painted flowers of all time is poppy. From Vincent van Gogh to Claude Monet and up to Stefan Luchian, one of the most famous and loved Romanian painters, the poppies have been favorite and constantly painted flowers.
I think this beautiful contrast between the intense red and the green of the field makes the poppies irresistible to any painter.

IMG_20180125_144743.jpg

I have to confess that when I do not know what to paint, I paint poppies flowers.
It sounds a little kitsch, but in essence it is an excellent exercise for an artist who love watercolors. And the watercolor drawing can be painted by trying different techniques, and the drawing for today is an example.

IMG_20180125_170757.jpg

IMG_20180125_170820.jpg

I drank the paper very well at the beginning and the flowers in the distant plane have got a soft, blurry, diffuse texture. I waited for the paper to dry a bit, and I added the flowers in the near plan.

IMG_20180125_134155.jpg

IMG_20180125_134450.jpg

IMG_20180125_135240.jpg

The petals of this wild flower are always fascinating due to the delicate and transparent texture.
It took me one hour to complete this watercolour painting.
IMG_20180125_141115.jpg

IMG_20180125_143932.jpg


🇷🇴
Una dintre cele mai pictate flori din toate timpurile este macul. De la Vincent van Gogh la Claude Monet si pana la Stefan Luchian, unul dintre cei mai cunoscuti si iubiti pictori romani, macii au fost flori preferate si pictate constant.
Cred ca acest contrast frumos intre rosul intens si verdele campului face ca macii sa fie irezistibili pentru orice pictor.

Trebuie sa marturisesc ca atunci cand nu mai stiu ce sa pictez, pictez maci. Suna putin kitsch, dar in esenta este un exercitiu excelent pentru un acuarelist. In acuarela macii pot fi pictati incercand tehnici diverse, iar desenul de azi este un exemplu.

Am udat foarte bine hartia la inceput iar florile din planul departat au capatat o textura moale, neclara, difuza. Am asteptat ca hartia sa se usuce putin, si am adaugat florile din planul apropiat.

Petalele de mac sunt intotdeauna fascinante datorita texturii delicate si transparente.
Mi-a trebuit cam o ora sa termin acest desen in acuarela.

IMG_20180125_144657.jpg

IMG_20180125_144729.jpg

Happy painting everyone! 😉


Thank you for watching, upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Your poppy painting is reminding me of brave UK soldiers. Poppy is so UK.

I popped money into a donation box , had a plastic poppy in return, then pinned over my chest to remember those have fought and died gracefully in wars for the country.

That's a very beautiful patriotic story! Thank you for your comment!

Very beautiful poppies, air watercolor @aci7!

It's beautiful. It looks easy to do it but for sure you had to input some effort to create it.

Just practice! :) Thank you @taica!

that is beautiful watercolour of poppies . Very cheerful aura. I love the transparency and the fluidity of the medium that you have enhanced here. :)

Thank you very much @nehab!

I like your painting so much. It's beautiful. I'm not so good with watercolors, I like to paint with pencil, but your pictures are perfect. :)

I would rather say good than perfect because perfection is an abstract concept and difficult to achieve. But thank you for your appreciation! :-)

an extraordinary picture. very beautiful, fine work. it is so aesthetic .. charming. I liked showing you the stages of drawing. I try, but I can not make things like this.
my heartfelt congratulations my dear friend :)

Thank you for your appreciation! :)

I love poppies your painti g is so beautiful @aci7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50