''Impatiens glandulifera''-Watercolor inspired by nature

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Nature is the source of inspiration for my watercolors.

collage cover.jpg


It often happens to me that I don’t know which is my next drawing. I often feel that there is a blockage in my inspiration. At that moment I know I don’t have to panic, and my only escape is the nature.
In fact the nature is now the main source of inspiration with its infinite offerings and possibilities.
This has also happened with this watercolor.

orchi 1.jpg


When I travel, most of the time I take photos of landscapes and places or things I like.
Last year on a trip I took pictures along a small river.
I found there in a true splendor, this gorgeous specie of Impatiens glandulifera witch is a large annual plant native to the Himalayas.

19468025_1459936594045477_4508172099623741718_o.jpg

Despite the fact that it is an invasive plant, its flowers are pink, extremely beautiful and very attractive. Other common names are Kiss-me-on-the-mountain, Policeman's Helmet, Bobby Tops, Copper Tops, or Himalayan Balsam.

collage ochid.jpg

The height of the plant was between 1 and 2 meters and many bees fluttered frenetic everywhere.

collage oschid 2.jpg

Later I used few pics as references for my watercolour.

orchi 2.jpg

I did not use a pencil drawing beforehand and I painted it step by step.

orchi 3.jpg

012.jpg

''Impatiens glandulifera’’
Watercolour on Fabriano Artistico paper

This was my little story about this aquarelle.
Don't forget when you are traveling, look carefully around, because inspiration can come from anywhere.

Much inspiration for you all,
@aci7

Sort:  

Another beautiful post!

Thank you! :))

These are beautiful. I love the detail in the bees. Following you to see more :-)

Thank you very much! Bees are my favorite insects. :)

I am in love with your detailing ...it's like you care for each and every essence...I can see bees wing moving...
I too posted my first painting yesterdaymaybe you can take a look at it

Thank you for your kind words. I'll take a look to your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43