🐦King Parrot_🎨original aquarelle drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180127_160355.jpg
My journey throughout watercolours continues with a drawing of a Male Australian King Parrot.
This lovely bird is around 35-45 cm in length with long, broad tail. This specie love to live in large groups and generally feed on seeds, fruits, and berries in trees.


pixlr_20180127183629515.jpg

IMG_20180127_154118.jpg

I declare myself a fun of parrots as well as Derren Brown said:
I’m a big fan of parrots - I think they’re fascinating creatures. Many of them live for longer than us humans and it's interesting to me the way they learn to mimic human voices even though they don't really comprehend what they're saying.

IMG_20180127_160836.jpg

Happy painting everyone!


King Parrot
Watercolour on Pigna paper


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Gorgeous Parrot .

Have u ever seen "The Parrots of Telegraph Hill"? It's touching - set in San francisco, it's a story (movie) of a man who takes CARE of injured Parrots outside his flat ♦♦ Fine story

Loved your painting. I paint/draw, too.

Take care.

#PAINTING

No, I've never heard about this movie. Sounds interesting! I'll try to find and watch it. Thank you very much for your comment!

Ok good. The man is compassionate -- and I feel u can enjoy it.

Nice painting. But I think it would be better if its legs could be seen. like that yellow bird. I like the yellow bird painting than the parrot.

Thank you for your comment and opinion. It's not always necessary to paint the legs of the birds in this kind of watercolour drawing. In general, when I use even more transparent pigments, the legs are just very soft suggested.

Beautiful parrot painting!

Thank you @fleur!:)

Parrots are so cute and fun to paint. Looks awesome!

This post has received gratitude of 1.27 % from @appreciator thanks to: @aci7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70