Filth. Pen drawing

in #art6 years ago

This is a bit of an older piece. I believe from 2011 or so. There are a couple spots of beer on it. I did this entirely sitting at a bar in Chicago. 11x14" pen on paper.

filthhh005.jpg

Sort:  

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

agreed @artzone!! @achristopherart, your drawing is amazing and you could get much more notice with showing your process and making this into a blog post.

what bar? do you remember? nice linework.

The bar was in a neighborhood called Andersonville in Chicago. It doesn't exist anymore unfortunately.

Nice work, i love your use of black pen on white paper, and this picture really caught my eye. I am interested if you have tried the opposite, white pen on black paper?

I have not tried that. I have been told bad things about white ink.

I like your style anyway, following you for more niceness 😊

you have been featured in an honorable mention in today's artzone

Awesome art! Your drawing fully matches my taste and you can be concerned, that I´m deeply inspired by it....also nice technique :)

Its a very hard work thanks for sharing it here
@maujmasti

I really like your style.

-upvoted-

Love your style so hard, great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98