Valentine's Themed Original Watercolor Painting

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!!
It's ya girl, Absolute Ama!

All week I've been working on Valentine's themed commissions, it's been fun! I'm loving the color schemes most of all!

I wanted to share with you a painting I just created to advertise for themed commissions.

LRM_EXPORT_20180126_125434.jpg

I didn't give them any names but one of my patron's named them the 'Cotton Candy Sorbet Couple,' which is so freaking cute and fitting since they do seem like some scoops of ice cream when ya think about it!

LRM_EXPORT_20180126_125525.jpg

I wanted them both to have fun pastel colored gradient hair with a soft appearance. The green hair could have used another layer of blue at the ends but eh.

Though most of my commissions have been very sensual pieces centering around one figure, I thought it would be nice to have two cute girls showing affection towards each other.

LRM_EXPORT_20180126_125656.jpg

Do you have anything special happening for Valentine's? Or are you going to be smashing into some discounted chocolates like me?! Hahahaha!

Have a beautiful rest of your week~
XOXO
AMA

Sort:  

Great picture hope to see more soon. If you like crypto please follow me back. @absoluteama

These complementary colors are very good!

Currently I'm busy and we will have Valentine's Day on the name day of Armin (sometime in June). :)

Thank you!

Hope it's a beautiful day for you 💕💕

The picture is very pretty.

Romantic art... i think you most romantic artist... god bless you....

Ahhh, thank you for your kind words!💕💕💕

me encanta tu ilustración y las acuarelas <3

gracias 💕💕💕

So beautiful 😍

Thank you! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01