Art, Tattoo, my life

in #artyesterday (edited)

Let's go art

1000015138-01.jpg

Hello, I'm Abraham, and I live in San Jose del Monte Bulacan philipines. Art has been a cornerstone of my existence, guiding me through life and shaping my identity. I have embraced this passion and translated it into my profession as a tattoo artist, where I get to etch stories, emotions, and dreams onto the skin of my clients. Beyond tattooing, I also freelance as a tattoo designer, crafting unique and personalized designs that reflect the individuality of those who wear them. My journey in the world of tattoos is intertwined with my love for music, which fuels my creativity and provides a constant source of inspiration.

Early Life and Artistic Inclinations
1000013476.jpg

FB_IMG_1722147283160.jpg

1000013477.jpg

Growing up in Bulacan, a city rich in culture and diversity, I was exposed to a myriad of artistic expressions from a young age. The vibrant street art, the traditional crafts, and the contemporary art scenes all played a role in nurturing my artistic inclinations. My fascination with art started as a child, where I would spend hours drawing, painting, and experimenting with various forms of creative expression. This early love for art was not just a hobby; it was a calling that would eventually define my career path.

Discovering the World of Tattoos
FB_IMG_1722144576695.jpg
My journey into the world of tattoos began during my teenage years. I was captivated by the idea of using the human body as a canvas and the permanence of the art form. Tattoos, to me, represented a unique blend of artistry and storytelling. Each design carried a personal narrative, a piece of history, or a profound meaning for the person wearing it. This realization ignited a passion within me to explore tattooing as a medium of expression.

1000013480.jpg
I started apprenticing under experienced tattoo artists, learning the intricacies of the craft. The process was demanding, requiring not only artistic skill but also technical proficiency and a deep understanding of hygiene and safety protocols. Over time, I honed my skills, mastering various tattooing techniques and styles. From traditional and neo-traditional designs to realism, blackwork, and watercolor tattoos, I sought to diversify my repertoire to cater to a wide range of client preferences.

The Art of Tattoo Design
FB_IMG_1722157320209.jpg
While tattooing allows me to bring designs to life on skin, my freelance work as a tattoo designer provides another avenue for creative expression. Tattoo design involves understanding the client's vision, personality, and story to create a custom piece that resonates with them. It's a collaborative process that requires excellent communication skills and the ability to translate abstract ideas into concrete designs.
Messenger_creation_1517548925771942.jpeg

As a freelance tattoo designer, I work with clients from all over the world, helping them conceptualize their dream tattoos. This aspect of my work is incredibly fulfilling, as it allows me to connect with diverse individuals and contribute to their self-expression journeys. Each design is a new challenge, pushing me to think outside the box and continuously evolve my artistic style.

IMG_20240728_142448.jpg
The Role of skateboard ingMy Creative Process
I'm an avid skateboarder who finds joy and freedom in the art of skating. Since I first stepped on a skateboard, it has become more than just a hobby; it's a way of life. I love the exhilaration of cruising through the streets, the thrill of landing new tricks, and the sense of community within the skateboarding world. Each ride is an opportunity to challenge myself, push my limits, and experience the world from a unique perspective. Skateboarding fuels my adventurous spirit and keeps me constantly striving for improvement, both on and off the board.

A Day in My Life

IMG_20240728_143259.jpg

A typical day in my life is a blend of art, client interactions, and continuous learning. My mornings often start with sketching new ideas or refining existing designs. This quiet time is essential for me to explore my creativity without distractions. Once I'm satisfied with the sketches, I prepare for my tattoo sessions

1000013492.jpg
Tattooing is an intimate process that requires a great deal of focus and precision. Each session is a unique experience, as I work closely with clients to ensure their vision is realized. The trust that clients place in me is both humbling and motivating. It's a responsibility I take seriously, ensuring that every tattoo is executed with the highest level of skill and care.

FB_IMG_1722154423148.jpg

In the evenings, I often find time to relax and unwind by listening to music and exploring new artistic techniques. This continuous practice helps me stay at the forefront of tattoo art trends and keeps my skills sharp. I also use this time to work on freelance design projects, collaborating with clients remotely to create custom tattoo designs.

These are my works from my years of tattooing. These designs are based on the requests of my clients.

IMG_20240608_073759.jpg

IMG_20240725_205503.jpg

IMG_20240726_220226.jpg

Picsart_24-01-12_20-57-04-632.jpg

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

Welcome back ;-)) Cool style...

I want to thank you for supporting my post. It's a huge help for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77