The Sunshine State | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art7 years ago

Thumbnails__florida_large.jpg

I have always considered myself an old soul. Some of my most early artistic inspiration came from vintage travel posters and postcards. More specifically the work of Kerne Erickson. In my eyes, this art style truly captures what commercial design was intended to do. It truly invokes the feeling of "I want to be there" by combining stunning visuals with the psychological aspect of world travel… Something we all desire as humans.

I have an entire travel poster series I will be sharing, but this is the first installment from my home state of Florida. I also had this produced on a unique industrial metal substrate, furthering the vintage yet contemporary appeal. This particular piece was also featured at the Palm Beach International Airport. This welcomed travelers to The Sunshine State as they unloaded through the terminal. If you have not been, I would highly recommend visiting our beautiful area, especially during the winter.

Thumbnails__florida_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__florida_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

I am confused after reading the post about the creation process. You said had it produced. What does that mean?

Hi Jerry! First of all, Thanks for the comment. It is a digital painting, I have a video in one of my previous posts on how I create them. After the creation process, I am left with a digital image. This image can then be printed on canvas, paper, or in this case metal. That is how a digital painting is brought into the physical world. Hopefully that explains things a little better.

Thank you yes that makes it clear! I am feeling inspired to own my talents rather than downplaying them as comes the temptation because when I see your artwork I believe you are not holding back and you are fully demonstrating your ability as an artist!

Absolutely! For the same reason you have been creating your music just to create. There really is no need for formal training. Does it help the quality? Sure, but simply creating in any aspect is what makes this world a better place. I wish more people Wouldn't worry about things holding them back and just do what makes them happy.

Thanks for this post A.J. Your mindset reminds me to one of my best friends and your profile pic even more.
Upvoted and following!

No, thank you! Great to connect… Gave you a follow :) Look forward to keepping in touch.

This post has received a 2.1 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @abrockman

You got a 2.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @abrockman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.87% vote... I was summoned by @abrockman! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received gratitude of 2.97 % from @appreciator thanks to: @abrockman.

Its very nice sir.... You have a great sense of art... You are amazing... Really amzing sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33