You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fishin With Ma | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Hello @midlet, I really appreciate you adding to the discussion. Especially someone knowledgeable in the field and how these processes come to life. To answer some of your questions :

  1. I too was under the impression everyone assumed my mockups of the painting on the wall was Photoshop. I never claimed that that was digitally painted (doesn't even make sense) and again is a widely common practice as long as you are using royalty-free images or images you have bought the rights to (All of which I have done).

  2. I DO NOT use Studio Artist or any filter/automation for that matter. I take the exact process those programs apply and do them on my own. By doing that, I feel like it demonstrates my commitment and allows me to get as detailed as I do. Even the best-automated programs cannot accomplish a certain amount of fine detail from what I have found. The reason my video appears the way it does is because it takes me 60+ hours per painting and I have had to Record that process separately, at a high rate of speed, To be able to demonstrate what the process looks like. I have gone the extra mile in creating these tutorials because I know it can come across as confusing, even to people that are knowledgeable on the process.

Like you said, it is a similar process to What concept artists do and you are 100% correct in all of your other assumptions. I just apply it to the fine art world because of my physical limitations as anyone can find out by actually doing some research into who I am. My resume includes many accolades including creating a family portrait for president Obama. I'm not going to let the Internet drama get to me, I know that this work is not plagiarized and my own, I have done nothing wrong here but I will take whatever is being thrown at me.

Appreciate your time and look forward to chatting more.

Sort:  

I'm not going to let the Internet drama get to me..

This should not be written off as "internet drama." Like it or not, and regardless of your credentials, there's no reason to look down on us.

I have done nothing wrong here...

There were a few problems, questions and concerns. All of this can be remedied, I'm sure. It's only a few downvotes. I've been flagged before, I'm still here. It's not the end of the world, man. If you have nothing to hide, don't hide it.

I had a look at a few of your other posts and I found many similar instances of the same thing that made me feel misled here while attempting to enjoy this post.

You're using the 'photography' tag. Where's the photo? If you're talking about that image with the art on the wall, technically, that's not a photo. It's an edited photo that should come with a source so people know the art doesn't exist on that wall. Nearly every post of yours comes with an image of the art hanging on a wall and I found many instances where you edited the photo and placed your digital image on a photograph of a wall. The elevator, the three fish with a plant beside, nearly everything I checked was an edited photo and you did not mention how the art doesn't actually exist on those walls, nor did you offer sources for the photo, and that is standard procedure here on Steemit.

Also, this line again:

100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit...

That's not accurate. I found many instances online where your work exists. It is not exclusive to Steemit. That line makes me feel misled after finding this out.

All of this can be remedied and you should be able to carry on. There's no reason to pretend these issues don't exist and act like you've done nothing wrong. We all make mistakes, you're still learning here, and that's fine.

Please consider taking a different approach, following standard procedures, and making things clear to your followers.

That's all. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81