Nozridr | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnails__0005_Nozridr2.jpg

Today marks the first day in a daily series where I will be posting all of my digital paintings throughout the last few years. This particular painting "Nozridr" is what started it all. This is the very first composition I ever created professional and subsequently won third place in the Lighthouse Art Gallery Landscapes Competition. The name comes from the old school surfer slang of "nose rider". A term deriving from : when surfing a longboard surfboard (9 feet or longer) the rider steps to the front tip of the board and perches there. Most surfers like to put their own style or flare to their noseride. This is also depicted on the license plate of the 1930 Woodie Wagon. The large Boardwalk in the background is modeled after some of the more famous West Coast landmarks but is not intended to be a replica of any one spot in particular. Rather, whichever beach you would like it to be.

Moving forward, I will probably just be posting images without a back story, unless that is something you all would like to hear. Please let me know in the comments section below.

Thumbnails__0005_Nozridr_4.jpg

Thumbnails__0005_Nozridr_Mock.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

wowww very good drawing and photo. congratulations my friend

Thank you very much! Really appreciate your support.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.41% vote... I was summoned by @abrockman! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 3.86% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @abrockman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 1.49 % from @appreciator thanks to: @abrockman.

Good stuff nonetheless

just awesome dude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45