Dog Beach | Digital Painting Tutorial by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Today I am excited to share my very first DTube video! This is a step by step video tutorial of my digital painting process. I use both Corel Painter and Adobe Photoshop as well as a standard trackpad found on your generic laptop... NOT a Wacom tablet. I hope this video helps demonstrate my process. Please understand this is a time lapse and the video footage has been sped up substantially in order to get through the entire painting. These digital paintings take upwards of 60 hours minimum. Please let me know in the comments below if this is something you enjoy and I will consider making many more. I am passionate about sharing my knowledge with anyone that is willing to listen.

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great art video, and I am amazed how well you did it, even it was your first dTube video. I love the process and you used the shadows very skillfully. Awesome!

Thank you very much, yes, I hope to be able to produce more!

Awesome 😍

Wow no words to say just amazing 😍

good!!!

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @kath1.

Really lovely video. Couldnt span to the end cos of limited data. But its been bookmarked and must definitely be completed.

Wooow! this is amazing! ^_^

Man that is a lot of work involved right there! It's easy for us to just see the output without actually knowing the real process behind it. This just makes me appreciate the final output more! Awesome!

Thank you brother, yes, it is very labor intensive. This is my work from over six years of creating every single day. I have a backlog and will continue to do my daily posts sharing my work. The other amazing part about this platform is that artists are able to be rewarded for the creative process. That is very rare. It will ultimately allow us to create higher-quality work and share with the world!

Great video, brother @abrockman! Awesome to see behind the curtain of your process :) Hopefully the first of many DTube videos!

Yes sir, I am happy to share my process. Not very many people are familiar with digital painting and this is a great way to show what is involved. It is very time-consuming as you know to create video content but I look forward to trying to produce more. Really appreciate your support!

Absolutely! I’m a big fan now :)

Awesome video man, just watched all 14+ minutes and it was well worth it. Really cool to see your process, and now that I saw it in more detail, was really impressed with the shadows you created and how you brought the couple to life with the impressionist brush. Well done bro!

Thank you for sharing your valuable time, really glad you were able to watch it the whole way through. Always appreciate your detailed comments and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01