You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal feeling of being a minnow on Steemit

in #art6 years ago

I feel like I have the same issue sort of. I think when I write on my posts it detracts from the actual piece and I also like for my art to speak for itself, but people seem to like it...the words. I guess it's more engaging. They also seem to like when you show the process of coming up with each piece. Which I also don't like because I have to constantly stop to document what I'm doing and that interrupts my flow. It just isn't conducive for my output so I don't do it that often (in fact I think I've only done it once), but I'm trying to do both of these things more often in the future...let them eat cake...gotta give the people what they want...or something.

Sort:  

Haha! Absolutely agree but I think there are a lot of people who do not have too much time to read very long posts about art (I'm one of them). It is a good market. I hope some Steem apps like Steepshot take advantage of this, Instagram would disappear like in two weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63