How to doodle like a madman~

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So how do I capture creativity in a bottle?

well let's give it a bash here folks.


So today I'm practicing good curved lines. So Imma draw (2) count them two curves here. Or; alternatively you could call them arks. Either way I wanted them to be clean and smooth.

My theme is branches and buds.


Now Imma draw more curves and end each one with a simple bud which consists of (2) curves.

I also make sure that each end point is set in a triangle in relation to each other...it is nice for the eye from what I've been told. I've also been told groups of three are quite appealing, but that's neither here nor there.


Now Imma make many more curves until a I start to see something I like.

I keep experimenting with different curves here, but once I settle on something I like I try to mantain a general pattern.


Then I add some color and darken what I like and fade out what I don't like(when in doubt shade it out kinda thing). Often I find I draw and redraw certain lines but je ne sais quoi or what have you.

All that's left is to plug this bad boy into your favorite image editor and clean it up and ship her out...enjoy!

Thank you for your time.

Words; words, and more words to distract you from the actual subject at hand...it's art...again; enjoy!

<<< previous |

Sort:  

Hey @abpenandpaper, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51