MY FIRST TRY MAKING AN ARTWORK USING WATERCOLOR

in #art6 years ago

20180406_233314.jpg

Good day guys! Here I am again to show you my next artwork!

Well, I have been drawing using graphite pencils and colored pencils, so I thought about trying something else. And I am really amazed on some artists who can make a beautiful artworks using watercolor painting. And I really wanted to try it, so I decided to do it.

And as you can see on my title, this is my first time making an artwork using watercolor. I've always been a big fan of watercolor painting, I'm amazed because the painter needs to be precised, one wrong stroke of brush and the artwork will be ruined. That's why I was afraid to try it, I can't even make an outline using pencil with just one try. Eraser is my bestfriend.
That is why making a watercolor paint is a big challenge for me. (Imagine how many times I tried it on scratch paper before doing it on the actual artwork paper) Lol.

So I watched some tutorials on Youtube, I looked for some tips and tricks on how to do the blending of colors, strokes of brush, types of brushes. Stuffs like that. So after watching, I decided to try and make some flowers.

Remember guys, this is my first time, so please bear with me. 😅✌

Process

Materials:
Watercolor Paint
Special Paper/Board
Water
Brush

20180406_233700.jpg
First thing I did is I prepared all the colors that I will be needing on my artwork.

I only used one brush in making this artwork, so I just used the tip of the same brush for the flower stems.

So here it is:

20180406_230210.jpg

20180406_231054.jpg

20180406_232058.jpg

20180406_233303.jpg

20180406_233314.jpg

I pretty much did the same process in each flower and stem. For the flowers, I just stroke it gently in to form like petals. Theb I used the tip of the brush for the stems.

I don't really know what to feel about my artwork, but @trishy saw this and she said that I did a good job here, but I was just like "meh". I don't know, I just feel like something's missing here.

How about you guys?
What do think about my artwork?
Any comments or suggestions?

You can give me some tips too if you want.
Feel free to drop it on my comment box.
It would be much appreciated. I wanted to improve in painting, so please do. :)

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

beautiful flower congratulations😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48