ARTWORK - BOSS BABY (WITH STEP BY STEP PROCEDURE)

in #art6 years ago

20180402_232657.jpg

Today guys I decided to up my game and try doing a portrait artwork using colored pencils, but a cartoon character. I wanna try it first by drawing a human cartoon character before drawing a real person.

So I tried drawing The Boss Baby.

What is The Boss Baby?

Boss Baby is a computer-animated film. Produced by DreamWorks Animation and directed by Tom McGrath.
The story is about a Baby who is actually a secret agent.
Tim, a 7 year-old boy, got surprised when his parents told him that he is going to have a baby brother. Tim is surprised when a cab stopped in front of their house, and an infant got out of the cab wearing a business suit. His parents told him that thw baby is his baby brother. Tim then learned that the baby can talk and that the baby is a secret agent, who fight for the war between puppies and babies.

Why I chose the Boss Baby?

I chose The Boss Baby because he is such a cutie. I love his character. He really looks like a businessman with a cute face. He act like an adult and like a Boss, but behind his tough-looking character, still he has a soft heart with a very cute face!

And now here is my step by step process on how I draw the Boss Baby. I draw his smug-looking face and his cute face.

MATERIALS:
Vellum Board
Mechanical Pencil
Unipin 0.1
Colored Pencils

PicsArt_04-02-11.37.11.jpg
I draw the gridlines and outlines of the photo then I erased the gridlines.

PicsArt_04-02-11.39.09.jpg
I started coloring the smug-looking face. I started with the base color lemon yellow. Then I added another layer using apricot. I left some part for the highlights.

20180331_232955.jpg
For the darkest parts of his hair, I used brown.

PicsArt_04-02-11.40.18.jpg
For his eyes, I used unipin 0.1 and colored it green. For his eyebrows I used gold then I added another layer using olive green.

20180401_002314.jpg
I colored the outline of his nose using brown. Then red for his lips.

PicsArt_04-02-11.42.52.jpg
PicsArt_04-02-11.43.34.jpg
Face. I started with the base color beige. Then I added anoyher layer using pink rose color, I left some part for the highlights. Then for shading, I used brown. I also used pink rose and red for his rosy cheeks.

PicsArt_04-02-11.45.23.jpg
PicsArt_04-02-11.46.13.jpg
And now his suit. I used color black. I just played with the color for the highlights and shading. As for his hands, I did the same process that I did on his face.

PicsArt_04-02-11.47.28.jpg
And last is I added shading and his blue chair.

20180401_163955.jpg
Now this is the output.

For my second drawing, I pretty much did the same process that I did on the first one. I'm just gonna show you guys the pictures, I'm not gonna explain the process.

PicsArt_04-02-11.48.44.jpg

PicsArt_04-02-11.49.19.jpg

PicsArt_04-02-11.50.17.jpg

20180402_232430.jpg
And now this is the output of the second drawing.

And here is the final output. I just added some finishing touches and my signature and my artwork is done.

20180402_232634.jpg

I am very happy with the outcome of my portrait drawing, and now my aim is draw a portrait drawing of a real person using colored pencil.
So stay tuned!


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

Such an amazing art! I never saw the movie, but the way you tell us how you do it it's perfect! :D

Thank you so much! You should watch the movie, it's a good one! 😉

Sure I will! Thank you for this :) You make a good effort! Good artists deserve recognition! I will stay tune :)

I think it's an impeccable job, especially the leftovers you made

Thank you for your kind words Ma'am. :)

Great work ! Im loving it :))

Thànk you!

Soooo cuuuute 😙😙😙

Thànk you!

ang cute :) kuhang kuha mo @aboutart

Salamat po !

Great artwork done...good job!keep it up..:)

Thank you for your kind words ☺

Thank you so much for all your kind words. Now it made me wanna do more! 😀

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Thank you for appreciating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75