ART CHALLENGE #3 - SIMPSONIZED A STEEMIAN + FREE SIMPSONIZING SERVICE

in #art7 years ago (edited)

simpson steemian.jpg


It's been a while since my last Art challenge, This week I plan to Devote more time and interest into the Art challenge, I'll be making at least two Cartoonization per week.

@souljah reached me through. steemit chat to make a simpsonized version of himself
friend.jpg
I decided to paint the full environment instead of just the body.

I tried my best to mimic some details, except the flag in the background, I couldn't see the color clearly and didn't know which country it was, even when I tried to reverse google image search of the cropped out Flag.

So instead of potentially butchering a flag, I just put a steemit logo in place of it.

banner1.png

PROCESS

Sketch first on paper(Gif video)
simpson-sketch.gif

Painting on photoshop(Gif video)

process-simpson.gif


If you like my work and want me to do one for you, feel free to reach me @abmakko through https://steemit.chat/
all you have to do is upvote and resteem 😉
Thanks Guys.

ORIGINAL VS SIMPSONIZED

friend (2).png

souljah2.png


on queue for simpsonizing;

  1. @gsm1974

  2. @maxruebensal

dvote.jpeg

Sort:  

This may be the coolest thing ever @abmakko. You may have gotten me to break my anonymity on steemit for my Simpsonizing! If I could resteem this a million times I would, but once will get the job done. Saw it on the resteem discord channel, nice work my friend! RESTEEM+FOLLOWED+UPVOTED

woo hoo... thank's friend 😄

I'll gladly make one for you, message me @abmakko through steemitchat.

Nice
You are indeed a gem

Thank for your nice words, bro.

Very cool! Must've taken a lot of time.

Thanks, yes it takes me quite a while, from sketching to outline and painting, also I don't have a drawing pad, normally it takes me two days. spending four hours for each day. first day for sketching and outline, the second day for painting.

am glad you liked it.

You're very talented. I will probably hit you up pretty soon actually.

That is cool by me :-)

What dude this was seriously sick!

do me next do me next!!!!

#steemitbloggers baby!!!!

you got that right. thanks man. send me @abmakko a good pic through steemitchat. I'll be happy to draw you

very cool....i want one...hehe

I'm glad you liked it. hit me up fam, discord or steemitchat ;-)

That is amazing, you truly are talented! This made my day! Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for the compliment, am glad you liked it. cheers fam

Great art @abmakko. You are so good!

Thanks dear :-)

This one is really nice, dude!!

Thanks man :-)

Omg

This is wonderful
This post made my day
Am following you right away

Thanks bro, keep having an awesome day.

Ooh that is so fun! Wow I am not going to lie I may have to get one done. I also love that you share the process as it's real cool to watch.

😄 you are too nice @topkpop, It'll be my pleasure to make one for you. I'm glad you liked it xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81