CHOICES: a Poem

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Choices

I choose to sleep more,
For in my dreams,
You're listening to me.
For in my dreams,
You're looking at me
For in my dreams,
You're holding me tight.

I choose to sleep more,
For in reality,
I'm just a hopeless dreamer,
Who cry everytime I realize that anything I knew about you
Was all made up by my recluse mind

IMG_20150805_214604.jpg

words and art by yours trully
art: inspired by a creative photograph, photographer unknown

Sort:  

I like this beh. Pero i also like the book of yours

ay tignan nyo po yun. andaming magagandang illustration ni Keith Thompson sa novel na Leviathan. Thanks po

thnk you for the recommendation bhe :3

Congratulations @aalagenesis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love it. remind me of myself

Thank you for your appreciation

I love how you made this drawing. How your strokes are cleaner than how I do my drawings haha. The poetry was captivating as well. great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52