Colorful Large Scale Miami Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As I listen to the mellow tunes and deeply satisfying vocals of Lotta Lindgren in the track Dreams by Léon (Lotta’s stagename), I think back to this wonderful day spent in the midst of colors, dried brush strokes, paint splatters, and the glorious energy left behind by inspired artists. See, I group myself into the “appreciators” category in the arts, I truly love to inspire and motivate others so what better way than to show genuine love and appreciation for a work of art that speaks to me? That is what I believe artists live for, to make their audience feel via their artwork.
It is a beautiful chemistry; one variable cannot live without the other.




I love to walk into a neighborhood such as Wynwood Art District in Miami, FL, and be transported into a different dimension of sorts. There’s all sorts of large scale murals everywhere. Company buildings hire artists to beautify their building structure with images created within their imagination. Apartment units are bedazzled with colorful patterns. Sidewalks have spray painted inspirational quotes or funky pictures that make for cool shoe posts of the day.
Everywhere is a photo op here!





I brought Henry, my boyfriend of four years, with me on my art walk. He sorta hi-jacked the camera he gifted me for my birthday as you can see! Hahaha, I’ve turned him into my personal photographer so no complaints here! He’s been excellent with the the camera and with me as his muse. We started getting bored and found ourselves not using the day to our fullest advantage and so far this camera has given us the adventure bug! Henry and I have made it a point to go out and explore the city we live in and have realized we’ve been experiencing Miami with a new set of eyes. Not only are we learning more about Miami but all of this new excitement and diving into different scenery is helping keeping our relationship fresh and fun; since we both are art appreciators, we come up with tons of concepts to shoot from the inspiration we feel throughout our walk.
Now that I mention it, we are cooking up some great photo shoots throughout our adventures here in Miami as well as our travels so we will be documenting that here on Steemit :) :)

I’m editing a handful more of pictures from my trip to my home-country, Dominican Republic! Beyond excited to share with you my perspective of my gorgeous country! Until then, tell me if you want to see more art walks I go on!










Sort:  

Congratulations @aabikarr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aabikarr! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aabikarr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50