Art-venture contest- Textured girl

in #art-venture5 years ago (edited)

I really love the patterns on this sketch. The flow of the lines were mesmerizing for me. I saw this photo on the internet the next day and forced myself to draw it.

A good start.

It was really fun working on it

My patience level was all high up.

The strokes gave me such a satisfactory feeling. Each line I drew were of curiosity about "how it will look now?" And that curiosity turned into such a beautiful sketch.

Materials used:
A3size Indian cartridge
Derwent pencil- HB, 2B, 4B
Charcoal eraser

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1aq1.jpg

Nice drawing. Am pretty sure every trace of line on her face has a message.
I wish you knew the model you did.

Anyways, thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.
And yes i wish could know the model but I searched a lot about the artist on the internet but couldn't find him.

I really like the lines and texture of this artwork @sirapa! Thank you so much for sharing it, and thank you @celinavisaez for featuring your post in her Pay it Forward Curation contest entry!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 68. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you so much.

Beautiful work! Thanks for sharing.
I found you because your post was featured in this week's Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much for supporting. Do check my new works..

Beautifully done, and so realistic considering the style. I'm looking closely and still do not know how you achieved this.

You should use a more recent post for pimp your post in future so people can vote it :)

Thank you very much.Oh okay. Can I comment two post in pimp my post at the same time? You can check my recent post. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28