You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother and Dad – The Finished Product

in #art-venture6 years ago (edited)

The drawing is amazing, Denise. A wonderful gift for your father. I'm so sorry for your loss. Your mom would surely have loved this piece of art.
The love and care they shared for each other is almost palpable. You perfectly captured these beautiful and deep feelings.
You cannot put a price on this work of art. 435$ is a ridiculously low price. Sadly, this is the truth: artists are not appreciated to their real value. 😔

Sort:  

Thanks, @roxy-cat. I’m so pleased my goal of showing their love was successful. And, no, artists are not appreciated to the real value of what we do… we’re not even appreciated to minimum wage. :(

Honestly, it’s how I ran out of most of my art supplies. The supplies are so expensive and commissions so rare and extraordinarily undervalued that I just used up most of my supplies and couldn’t afford to replace them. It’s left me with only pencil, pen, charcoal, and colored pencil – the least expensive mediums.

I'm so sorey to hear this. Indeed, these supplies are very expensive. I bought some for my son and the price brought tears to my eyes. I can only hope that art would be more appreciated in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43