The lady with the rainbow hair.

in #art-venture5 years ago

Greetings dear steemians! =)
Today I share with you one of my favorite drawings that I made some time ago, the Rainbow Hair Lady <3
I've always liked to highlight all the colors in a drawing, and I had a great idea to make a woman's face and create this magnificent multi-colored hair;)
It's my first drawing where I paint a hair with colors, I always did it in graphite style ... The result for me was incredible, to be my first time :)
For this use colored pencils hojamis, eraser, pencil sharpener, graphite pencil ......

Girl,.jpg

Drawing process: First of all, I apologize for the photos I took of the process ...

20180705_173104.jpg

I used three shades of blue for the eyes. First I started with the lighter color, then I painted the other shades of blue to try to give it some realism ... black on top to give it shading, light skin color on the edges of the eye and on the white part of the eye add a shade of gray on the edges ...
20180705_181747.jpg

For the face, use the light-colored pencil and clear sienna to shade the nose, cheekbones, cheeks and chin.
20180705_223108.jpg

CAM00896.jpg

Now the hair, the most outstanding of the drawing =)
I painted by parts and each section of painted hair started with a lighter color tone and then at the edges where the hair line starts and ends darker with darker tones and leave the center lighter to give the volume effect of it. .. in all I darkened also with black for shading.
20180705_234706.jpg

Sort:  

I appreciate all of the progress pictures man, excellent choice in colors—I like loud and bright colors too. Her braid looks exceptionally nice. Good job!

Thanks for your comment =)
I appreciate it ;)

Que belleza de dibujo @juanzcorpion!!! 👍😉
No se si habrás escuchado de la plataforma nTopaz? que usa la red de steem tambien pero esta enfocada al arte excusivamente.

https://www.ntopaz.com/

Thank you! If I listened to Ntopaz, and I think the support to art is very good =)

🎉 Congratulations @juanzcorpion! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

You are very skillful with colors. It's great

Gorgeous sketch. I love all of the colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34