ArtVenture: Loki

in #art-venture5 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends! Happy start of the week =)
I share my drawing about one of my favorite action characters, Loki, a villain not so villain hahaha ...
At the same time it is bad, other times good. I was very funny when in the movie Ragnarok made humorous scenes with Thor = D
In short, the character is somewhat envious of Thor, mostly because of Asgard's power struggle ...
I made this drawing a few months ago, and when I saw the contest I wanted to share with you this portrait =)
Thanking @ stef1 for promoting this wonderful contest, as well as the sponsors =)
This contest is very motivating and inspiring because it reminds us of so many action characters that we have seen over the years, I particularly moved my childhood when I saw many superhero comics <3

loki.jpg

Drawing process:

CAM00042.jpg
CAM00043.jpg

As you can see in the following image, my light-colored pencil was very worn and I had to resort to using chalk for the first time ...
CAM00044.jpg
CAM00045.jpg

Here's the chalk that I used to color Loki's face, of course he used light pink and light brown tones for his cheeks and the shading of his eyes, neck and ears ...
CAM00046.jpg

The hair took me more time to paint ...
CAM00047.jpg
CAM00048.jpg

To try to give a golden color to the symbol on his chest, I painted first with a light yellow color, and then I used the mustard color on it to try to achieve the golden tone and later I used the brown color for the shading.
And in his suit I painted first with a light brown and then painted over with a dark brown color, then I added a mustard in the center to try to give it a light tone, but here I confess that I did not like it as it was = (
CAM00049.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29