Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 8 "RIHANNA" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #art-venture5 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..is where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 8:

📷RIHANNA📷




Original of @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Robyn Rihanna Fenty ...

... Born in Bridgetown, Barbados on February 20, 1988. She is a singer, songwriter, record producer, actress, model, dancer, diplomat, philanthropist, fashion designer and businesswoman. Rihanna gained worldwide fame after the release of her third studio album, Good Girl Gone Bad in 2007, which was preceded by the single that catapulted her to stardom , Umbrella. She is the solo artist with the most official worldwide certifications in history with 220.4 million certified sales worldwide. His work has been recognized with numerous Grammy Awards, Billboard, Brit, American Music Awards among other awards.


Source of the Image


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2B, 3B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing notebook
  • Charcoal

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


When I started to make the sketch, I wanted the final work to be impeccable, Rihanna is one of my favorite artists and I did not want to disappoint myself by doing the portrait.


GIF 1.gif


that is not more than making squares in the image you want to make to make it more similar, of course I only make the outline of Rihanna, because the rest of the work is done in your style.


🚧The sketch was like that:🚧




separador heyjess.jpg

Once I had made the sketch, I began to give details to the eyes, as is usual in the way I work, I always start with my eyes and this work was no exception. Little by little I was giving that realism to the eyes that I love so much in a portrait.


GIF 2.gif


Also I must say that it was a job that took me hours to finish, I had never worked so long in a job, I think it was because I put passion to the drawing hehehe.


🚧Those eyes, my God.🚧




separador heyjess.jpg

After I finished with my eyes, I continued working on the rest of the face; nose, mouth, some shadows on the cheeks.


GIF 3.gif


Then I started doing hair, with the technique that I recently started using in my work, charcoal.


📷It's almost over:📷



separador heyjess.jpg

For this last step, all I had to do was finish my hands and give the hair a little more detail.


GIF 4.gif


🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆



🎉Rihanna🎉

separador heyjess.jpg


👌Summary of the entire process👌


FINAL.gif


separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 7 "SAM SMITH"

Sort:  

Hello again. I've just sent you a SBI share to give you a little help.

image.png

Nice the diy is special, I cant do this but appreciate it very much
I got to your blog by @trinkowski and @pifc I wish you good luck blog to you soon
Britt

Hello there, @heyjess!

Excellent work you did on this portrait!

I'd like you to know that I've featured you on My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 50"

s9h9vypsbs.png

Keep up with the good work! 😄

Love the artwork @heyjess! I'm a big fan of Rihanna too :)

I found your post because @trincowski featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry! Feel free to join us any week with an entry of your own if you'd like :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 50. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Check this out! I’m not the one curating you this week, it seems my friend @trincowski and I equally share great taste in art. So long as you’re being curated, @heyjess, that’s all that matters. 👍🏿

Your article was featured here as part of a weekly curation challenge offered by @pifc.

Thank you choosing #steemit to showcase your talent, I’ll see you around, heyjess!

Outstanding work!
I love how you take us through the steps that you took to create this amazing work. Well done!

I found you because @trincowski featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest - keep up the great work!

Lovely interpretration @heyjess
Congratulations for being selected by @trinkowski for @pifc curation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99