You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AM Scribbles Day 12 - Bold Frames Portrait

in #art-series7 years ago

No problem, I like the hair and the glasses. Eyecatching.

Well I must be honest, the pain is there but it's small so messing with contacts is no joke. It doesn't take much to get permanent damage. If you feel any kind of sharp pain, stop immediately. Lesson for my earlier self, haha.

Now I have been learning a totally new technique of taking contacts of and it's far better for me and safer.


this is the method. It doesn't work as flawlessly for me yet but I'm getting there.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!! Although watching the colored lenses come out was a little freaky at first, it looks a lot easier than fingertips/nails. I'll give it a go this evening.

I hope it works for you, my eyeball is in so deep that I have hard time opening my eye enough and getting my fingers in there too so I kind have to use one finger to move the contact. I rarely use contacts so I don't get the practice I need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64