AM Scribbles Day 13 – H Doodles

in #art-series7 years ago

AM Scribbles Day 13 – H Doodles

Getting prepared for today's #alphabetartchallenge with this morning's scribbles!
steemit-enternamehere-amscribbles-day13-doodle-hand-hockeystick-hulahoop.jpg

No need for a pencil this time, jumping straight in with the pen.
steemit-enternamehere-amscribbles-day13-doodle.jpg


steemit-enternamehere-amscribbles-day13-doodle-halo-head-hourglass-hippo-holly.jpg

That's a lot of H going on.
steemit-enternamehere-amscribbles-day13-doodle-hand-hockeystick-hulahoop-2.jpg


What is your brainstorming process like?
Do you work better alone or closely with a team?
What was your favorite subject when you were in school?


Recent AM Scribbles
Day 12 - Bold Frames Portrait
Day 11 - Dream View


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for AM Scribbles Day 14 .

Sort:  

What inspired you to draw a french horn there?

I played it in elementary + middle school cause I took one look at that instrument and was drawn to all those squiggles and valves.

I was thinking of all the different kinds of horns I could, and like you, I was drawn to the squiggles and intricacies of the French horn. Why did you quit playing?

Straight off the dome sketching, a wonderful thing, interesting pieces!

Thank you @benja! Off the dome is fun and scary at the same time. I'll need more practice to get to your level ☺

Great H's, particularly the Hippopotami. He would look good as an icon on a post. Just think, only about 18 more to go, and no A's. Yaay.

From far away hippos are fascinating animals... up close they are probably more terrifying than fascinating. Thanks for giving me the alphabet explosion idea! The other day when you named all those A's, it started my gears turning.

OMG, I was just struck with another idea! COLLAGE. ☺☺ Stay tuned!

I am on the edge of my chair in multi-image anticipation ( :
You're very welcome, glad I could help out with an idea. It is amazing, isn't it, how just a bit of collaboration, a couple of ideas tossed about with someone else, makes things just spring forth sometimes. I do love collaboration. Particularly with writing, but in all art as well. It's usually: "Why didn't I think of that, what a great approach"? Really can add layers to an idea.

I do enjoy this new letter doodle, with many subjects. A LOT. It is very interactive with we guests. Kind of an alphabetic 'Where's Waldo with an 'H' today?' (Though I said Hombre, rather than handlebar. It's also a multi-faceted puzzle).
I look forward to more of these, and a collage-aage edition as well. Happy penning.

(As for the Hippos, I'm very glad I don't have to recreate or daily-life around them. They are supposedly the most dangerous animal in Africa. A giant, underwater pig with enormous tusks and an attitude. Yee haa, let's head down to the river and go tubing...)

Collaboration is powerful! I am really looking forward to making a good old-fashioned collage. It's been so long since I have. Thanks for your support ☺

I cannot scribble sketch intentionally xD I suck at it xD

Experience is the best teacher ☺

halo, hamburger, hippo, hearts, hoolahoop, horn, hot dog, hockey stick, hearts, heather berries (can't remember name...?); I can't remember the sand timer thing, and I'm not sure about the guy, unless he's choking and its the Heimlich....

Lol, his handlebar mustache won't save him from choking! The berries, you were close, it's another female "H" name, holly. This challenge is so open, choosing only one subject is tricky. Thanks for checking me out today!

Well I was close on the berries; it's funny because I have twin sisters Holly and Heather and I felt it was one of their names, but I chose poorly.

I can see how that might be an easy mix-up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55