You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art is Alchemy: a Guide to Developing Your Artistic Vision | Chapter I.

in #art-inquiry7 years ago

Great post! Thank you! For the last few years I've been pushing this idea that artists are "alchemists in disguise".

I had the same issues, wrestling with the idea that music may be nothing but cheap entertainment for people to get high to.

But when I started hear about the healing experiences people were having with the music, and seeing how it has changed the world around me, I knew something deeper was going on, and science couldn't explain it

This led me to alchemy - where art and science and religion meet and are one and the same. It's been the most liberating realisation, and has produced unimaginable transformation in my life since I began on this path

I started @audioalchemy with my friend @opulence, and we've been applying alchemy to music production and teaching this to musicians for the last 2 years, with great results!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49