Learn to Draw. Episode 1 (Basics) Step by Step guide.

in #art-club6 years ago

Have you ever wanted to learn to draw? I am going to show you how to draw this turtle step by step. just follow along.

36.jpg

Equipment needed.

Pencil (HB)
a4 paper

For me it's all about shapes to build on. So we are going to start with a slight oval for the head.

1.jpg

Now we need a neck so we are doing another oval slightly bigger and to the bottom of the first oval we did

2.jpg

Now a big oval for the shell. don't worry to much about the size of it as it can be changed when you come to adding some shading.

3.jpg

lets put some legs under the shell, again don't worry if they look odd you can change them up abit later.

4.jpg

Now for the eyes, I always put a line in the head so I know where i want to place the eye ball. so this is these 4 pictures.

4.1.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

We are going to add a dark line to make our picture stand out. I start with the head as its my focus point of my drawing.
And work my way around. if you follow the next few pictures you will be on track with what you need to do.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

Now for a bit of shading. this give the cartoon more realism

20.jpg

Then shade in your shell, add the final few touches to it including the eye

21.jpg

you should have drawn as instructed the drawing below.

35.jpg

I would really like to see your drawings of this turtle please leave a link to your work in the comments.

I hoped you enjoyed this tutorial and i will be doing more to help all those who would like to learn from me. just give me a follow.


thanks to @papa-pepper for the gif

Sort:  

this is very helpful thanks @artonmysleeve
check also my drawing ^-^

No worries I'll pop across and take a look :)

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @artonmysleeve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18