Ars Poetica

typewriter-801921_1920.jpg

So, I've learned that I'm not as creative when I'm writing on a keyboard as I am with writing with a pen and a notebook. I've started writing everything in a notebook first, stream of thought, rough draft type of writing.

Well, I say stream of thought, but I spend a lot of my time thinking about the next part of the story (or a part further down the narrative) before I ever put pen to paper. When I can't sleep, I'm thinking about what is happening in that world... Then when I start writing, I can just draw from my memories...

Regardless, I find it easier to write with pen and paper and then later on bring that to the computer and enter it into the digital world with the keyboard. That gives me a quick chance to do a quick edit (not a final edit, a quick one). it allows me to stretch out a sentence here and eliminate a sentence some place else.

Later on, after I have a full rough draft I'll edit it more, then edit it again, have someone else edit it, and then edit it a final time.

Still... I find the act of putting pen to paper a lot more creative, than putting fingers to a keyboard...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43