A superb poem by an Indian poet

in #arsh7 years ago (edited)

The elegance of the day
was being washed away
with every drop that hits
the ground in such a sway

I lost my nerves with the
scenes that flash before
my glare and glance, ah
alas! why I took no chance

The trauma of the fences
that encircled me, have
grown bitter which left
me uncouthed and wither

Soul stretched her hands
to clench the wrist of time
which was running with
the pace of rotten fate line

Crowd gathered around the body
when my soul took a leap to heal
her wounds and flew away in the
blues for a serene and eternal feel.


Written by: Arsh

If you liked this poem, please do upvote and comment below. and for more creation follow this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37