Arsenal's penalty shootout win over Bayern Munich in Shanghai

in #arsenal7 years ago

Alex Iwobi's last-gasp header set Arsenal up for a 3-2 penalty shootout victory over Bayern Munich following a 1-1 draw in their opening International Champions Cup clash on Wednesday.

Bayern took the lead on nine minutes through Robert Lewandowski's penalty, sending Petr Cech the wrong way after Ainsley Maitland-Niles' soft nudge brought down Juan Bernat in the box.

But Iwobi equalised in the fourth minute of stoppage time, heading superbly into the bottom corner from Aaron Ramsey's cross as Arsenal broke.

Can you say it a good start for the Gunners this seasonimages(8).jpg

Sort:  

Arsenal should at least beat bayern at full time to avenge the 2-10 massacre in the hands of bayern in the champions league last may.To me Arsenal are still jokers.I Upvoted your post.check me out @detycoon

Arsenal is never serious... upvoted
@mackleak is my name

to me, yes, the lads needs some confidence boost, they've got it

Football fanatics

Football fanatic, upvoted @ogundipe, please follow me

All this football fans

I sport nobody can predict

More like a football news. Anybody can post this. My advice is make up ur own article and not headlines about football news. Anyways i upvoted u though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77