Hello Steemit! I just want to join the army! Why?

in #army8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! I'm Alexandre, I'm from belgium and I'm 20. In this post I will say what I think. Be indulgent, i'm not a native English speaker!

I'm waiting for my results, I stress. I want to get into the belgian army.

Every time people say: "what will you do next, in your future life?" and that I answer "army", a lot of them say a joke like: "hey get ready to only hear right, left, right, left!!!"
They think that's the only job in the world where you have to obey... You think that a guy who work in a market don't have orders? Sure, there are more orders and disciplines but that's a lifestyle!


So I will answer personally to the questions that people can ask:

The first, the most popular and the question that people ask with the idea to change my mind: Why? ಠ⌣ಠ

Because I want this little chance to have the adventure I wanted to have. I need to push my physical limits! I want a job where I can be proud of me.

The second: (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ" Do you want to kill people?" (only idiots say that, but there are some)

Of course not!!! The one who say that to his meeting will never be recruited and Belgian army is not american army, we are rarely on the fronts line with f***g tanks!

The last: "Are you sure you are going to resist?"

ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

Yes I will! I know that's a lifestyle, I know that's it's hard to make a familly and I know too that it will be physical. I'm training for since 3 years now!


Ok... Stop being negative... For me they are heroes (like nurse or policeman), I respect them because they protect my country and his society.

Sort:  

Welcome into our fast growing community !
(づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ #Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15