It's been about a half a year since I bought my carry gun -- a Rock Island M206 revolver.

in #arms2 years ago

image.png

Here are my thoughts.

Fortunately, I haven't had to use the gun for self-defense, and I hope I never will.

That said, I've put the gun through several reps at a couple ranges, and I'm confident that I'll hit a human sized target at about twenty yards.

According to FBI statistics, the average gun fight happens within three yards, is over in three seconds, and only involves three shots fired; so, my proficiency with my gun should be sufficient in most self-defense situations.

My M206 isn't technically rated for Plus P; but, I've shot Plus P with no problems.

It's a gun that's smaller than my hand, and I can (and do) conceal it with no problems.

It really is a hell of an investment for less than $300.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83