I wasn't expecting my first time shooting ballistics gel to be as fun as it was.

in #arms6 months ago

image.png

That massive streak going straight the ballistics gel? That's the wound channel from a 30-30 Winchester round.

But damn, I haven't had this much fun in a long time and really couldn't foresee how much fun it would be. It's just something that I've wanted to do for a while, and I had the means and the excuse.

The T-Rex novelty didn't hurt.

Still, once the guys and I were done examining the wound channels for .22LR, .357 magnum hollow points, .45 Long Colt. .45 ACP. .45 ACP hollow points, 7.62x39mm, and 30-30 Winchester, and decided we learned what we could, we just used it for target practice.

The thing is, we probably shot the thing north of forty times by the time we were packing up, and the thing is still standing and holding its shape.

Of course, it's useless for looking at wound channels after the first use. The internal portion of the thing is a complete mess of places that bullets passed through, and it's rear end is basically blown out with exit holes.

Still, it'll be a viable target to take to the range for a while.

I was kinda expecting it's head to have been removed at some point today. Now, I think it's gonna take several more barrages to make the thing collapse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72