Converting Steem To ARK

in #arkecosystem6 years ago (edited)

Since we are getting our awards in Steem now, liquid and non-liquid, and since I am not converting Steem to Steem Power, I was left with a small amount of Steem which I didn't have an immediate use for.*

Recently, when I buy some crypto, I have two options. Besides Bitcoin, that is.

These two options are:

Scorum is an up-and-coming social media and appreciation platform, based on Steem blockchain. You might be familiar with it. Join me there, would you?

ARK is a blockchain and an ecosystem which is very promising in what functionalities it brings. It is on my radar side by side with RChain.

Well, I've put the recent heap of liquid Steem to ARK via Bittrex. My goal is to become an active member of the ARK community and a delegate with version 2.0 blockchain which is due to go main net in a near future.

You can follow the development at ARK through the following main channels:


image.png
Cover image source


*Ps: Phew, what a sentence. I've used the word Steem four times in it. And I am not really certain that the sentence itself is grammatically correct. It probably isn't.

Ps2: Seven occurrences in one article. This must be my PB :)

Ps3: Eight occurrences after a corrected typo thanks to a keen eye provided by @amazingwoman. This definitely is my PB :)

Sort:  

*Seven occurrences including one misspelling of Steem. :-)))
I have noticed a very strong correlation in price charts of ARK and Steem. It probably has to to with general crypto trends.

Then eight it is :)

It might be that the general trend correlates the prices of the altcoins.

Interesting. I am curious, What does ARK doing differently from , for instance, EOS?

I am not following what EOS has been doing lately. I didn't like the direction it was going to. Huge ICO, big money involved with block producers, a lot of arguing and bickering, nothing to show - yet.

ARK has a working system with v1 I think it was based on Lisk. Now they are rewriting it from zero with v2. They've realized that they need news codebase in order to be able to scale the system.

I like how the community is working together and not separated. I like their documentation and setup system.

They actually have a working package to install the node. You download it, run it and choose the task you wish from the menu. Amazing when you compare it to many if not all other blockchains. Yes, they have docker image too.

Another strange thing. Delegates pay the voters for their votes. Legally. It can be so simple when you want it to be :)

wow...let's buy some ark then!
thanks mate!!!

I think their roadmap gives a good overview: https://ark.io/roadmap

I would say the biggest asset of ARK is its community and community supported development.

I just summed up the latest blog post about community developer bounties here: https://steemit.com/arkecosystem/@jarunik/ark-github-bounty-august-2018

Ark has more and more developers joining to help every month.

Thanks a lot for chipping with your article. I appreciate it.

Followed.

I guess you'll be getting some questions from me in the future :)

Sure. Happy to answer. :-)

Ok, will have a look as well, thanks!

What is scorum lots of people talks about it now a days.

Sports-optimised blogging platform that rewards active users. https://scorum.com/en-us/about

Scorum is sports-only platform, based on Steem code.

For some, it is better Steem or Steem-as-it-should-be :)

Check it out if you write about sports ...

very interesting ark project.
blockchain technology is likely to develop and I hope this project develops quickly.

Thanks. Let us keep an eye open for ARK development :)

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 3, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

(How to gain our 100% upvote otherwise, you may check on our blog.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63