kid from arkansas

in #arkansas7 years ago

He’s the kid, kid, kid from arkansas
Tells me bout the sister that he loves, the one he never met
Gonna go and visit her on the way out to key west
Had enough of the venetian,
I’m heading further west
Got a hunger in my soul, it’s not in my stomach yet
More like the tattoo at the north of my jaw
Kid kid kid from arkansas
Tells me bout the time
In an elephant sanctuary
How he wishes he still worked there
But the owner set him free
I’m too nice
That’s why people
Take advantage of me
I paid my rent down at the quad
While others lived rent free
By stayin’ with me
I used to jump the slow trains
To get from town to town
I wound up once in memphis
Till my folks come brought me down
I seen a lot of sunshine seen a lot of pain
Rode a bus through mexico
With a guitar and some rain
If you want to meet women, stop and sing them a song
I try this every time, i never do go wrong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49