Arizona Diary - Part 5: I like this small town Gila Bend

in #arizona7 years ago (edited)

I used to travel very frequently to San Diego since I had some friends there. Whenever I travel to San Diego, I used to switch routes to avoid boredom. Instead of taking I8, I sometimes take I10, stop by a night at Palm Springs downtown and then start the next day morning and take a scenic route like CA-74 . But most of the time, I travel through I8. As a result, I have passed through Gila Bend numerous number of times. I love this small little town. I will write a separate blog post on Palm Springs. Its a beautiful city too. Lucky are those who were able to have enough savings to buy a home and retire in Palm Springs. It is a perfect place for peaceful retirement.

Each time I travel to this small town, I would say to myself, I should stay one night in Space ace lodge. But some how my plan and my schedule did not allow for it. Gila Bend has always been a quick lunch and cold beer stop on a hot afternoon, as mostly I start from Phoenix-AZ by 10~11 am.

And many times, I planned to lunch at Little Italy. But that too never happened, mostly it was quickie to go lunch stop at Love's truck stop.

I had stopped at Dairy Queen once during a hot afternoon. Sad this place is permanently closed now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18