Arizona... Arizona... Arizona... I miss you a lot

in #arizona7 years ago

I once had the opportunity to live the American dream. Work took me to United States and I was there between June 2008 and March 2012.
Of that period, the days that I spent in Arizona (between May 2010 and March 2012) lies close to my heart.
Arizona had everything that I was looking for.

  1. Climate: I am from India and I am used to hot weather. Arizona's hot summers were manageable compared to North East bitter winter
  2. Nature: I am a nature lover. Arizona has parks and mountain ranges in abundance
  3. Drive: I like driving. Every weekend, I would hop on my Camry and just drive without a predetermined plan
  4. Warm and friendly people: South Westerners are warm and friendly. I never felt like being in foreign land. I never felt like an alien.
  5. Mexican food: Authentic carne asada street taco, Breakfast burritos, Cheesy Quesadilla, Nachos. I miss them a lot. These foods are a rarity in India. Even though there are some Mexican restaurants here in India, they cannot even come 1% closer to the true flavors offered by smaller border towns

I will continue to write about my Arizona days... about my first day, about the city where I worked and stayed, the places I visited etc
Will meet you all in my next blog post. Until then, Take it easy.
Peace out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41