EXRNchain: That moment you realise your airdropped coins are worth $1.5k after 15,000% rise!

in #aridrop7 years ago (edited)

Symbolically, the first ever post I published on Steemit over 3 months ago titled - "The Rise of “eCoins”: eBTC and the rest - eBCH eBCSH eDASH eETH eIOTA eLTC eNEO eXMR, eXRP and eXRPN - is where I found my $1.5k stashed away! If you'd done as I had suggested by applying for all the free eCoins, you are also sitting on a small gold nest.

expn-all.jpg

It's always the way to win the biggest profits - you forget about coins you own, and next time you notice them, they are worth 15,000% more than when you last checked. Ironically for me, this time period was only 1 month, and it was the 10mn EXRNchain coins that had been airdropped to me only a few months ago!

This is also the moment when being one of the 7,000 airdropped participants suddenly feels very exclusive!

expnchain-stats.jpg

No doubt there will be many other sellers cashing in during another potential market peak that helps to stimulate a "gold hunt" - this involves checking through any old airdropped accounts for any worthwhile money.

In reality, this probably means selling before a substantial gain, but often needs must during larger market corrections.

I'm sure many at this point would judge me. Firstly for selling these coins soon before the first airdrop of new EXRT tokens "EXRN token holders are rewarded with EXRT every 3 months", primarily by not moving or selling any EXRN.

It's worth pointing out to readers that not everyone has the luxury to HODL, ie having enough money to hold long, not to mention that a grand a half of free coins will always be of a high temptation for those who play the crypto free lottery (airdrop signups).

expn-7d.jpg

Time will tell whether this new chain-based crypto has another leg left in it as well as much more to offer, or whether it has quickly become overvalued within the space of a few weeks. Last time I had checked by 10mn coins were worth less than $10, given that this was the value below 0.0000001 USD.

I still remember being disappointed by missing the 100% first day gain of 0.0000008 USD valuing my coins at $80. If I had of noticed, I may well of sold - as remember, not everyone has that much money. Naturally, I'm glad I didn't!

expnchain-brief.jpg

As I previously blogged about way back when, this was at a time where eXRP and eXRPN (later rebranded to EXRNchain) where battling it out as the genuine Ripple on the Ethereum blockchain:

"There has already been a clash of identities between eRipple (eXRP) and eXRP Network (eXRPN), with the latter stating “EtherDelta listed fake EXRP token. The one that is a useless Ripple copy and has no community… Due to this, we will change the token ticker to EXRN (because our name is EXRP Network)”. This only goes to show how popular the eCoin business is right now."

Naturally I'm glad I HODL'd the only way possible - by forgetting.

No doubt If I had seen my coins valued at $100, $200 and especially anywhere north of $500 (at a 50x gain), I would of been keen to sell up a lot sooner. Doubling down at minimum that would of dramatically reduced the total profit potential leading upto this month.

expn-1m.jpg

So as you might of guessed, I sold every last coin!

Some would say leave 1,000,000 ($150 worth at 10%) at least, or even just 1,000 (1% - $15 worth), but as a coin I wouldn't consider investing in, then I wouldn't consider holding in either. Regardless of whether I got them for free or paid for them, I would nonethless have to make a conscious decision to be investing $15 or $150 at the moment in EXRNchain.

The bottom line is, even at a profit, this money is still worth what it is now, and in the same way I wouldn't want to invest $1 in EXRN at the moment with it's parabolic 15,000% rise in the past month, I wouldn't want to be holding profit in it either.

I won't go into further detail as to why I believe this, ie the reasons why I wouldn't invest, as I don't feel the need to slate a project that have provided me with $1.5k for a simple sign up only 3-months ago.

I'm grateful enough as it is!

However, for those interested in the dynamic project of EXRNchain...

expnchain-why.jpg

Did you end up with a small gold nest courtesy of this post?
Feel free to donate Ethereum or gold nest coins!
MyEtherWallet: 0x8cE696CBf94c5Ee83d76F9Bb3A0D164aBf7D287A

Sort:  

That's catastic! Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65