A Happy Hearts' Day Special Artwork for my Novio!

in #arguildph6 years ago (edited)

happy hearts.jpg

Happy Hearts' Day

A Special Artwork for my Special One

I am so excited to make this artwork for my Novio. It has been two months since we confirmed our love for each other. He has been my best friend and my best love. Yeah, he is the one and I'm going to marry him.

I also made a GIF for him :

happy-hearts2.gif

Here's a brief step by step process:

Untitled-1.png

  • First, I drew our outlines using a pencil. I copied this from our picture taken at the day he told my parents that he loves me and that he will court me.
  • Next, I add intensity to some lines and put the shadows to make it look more realistic but still sketchy. I started with my face.

asd.png

  • After I finished the details on my face, I started shading his part.
  • I used black marker to cover the dark areas like his hair and cloth
  • I added more shadows and shading to his skin to make it look like more of him.

asdasdasd.png

  • After I finished the graphite and marker part, I covered the background with blue marker, It's one of our favorite colors.
  • Finally I added more details to our face to get the resemblance.

... and TADAHHHH

happy hearts2.jpg

I used a cutout filter here to make a cartoonish look

happy heart1s.jpg

I also made a GIF version for him

genesis.gif

This is us :)

I hope you all like it!

Happy Hears Day Steemit!


Have a wonderful week Steemers !!!

Sparkle Dust


toggle night mode to see the stars

Sort:  

wow, so talented ka girl. how much pagawa thinking of having one made for my boyfie as well. :D

Ay thank you po :D
Pwedepo kayo magpagawa din hihihi

How much po?

Hi kabayan. Your work is really amazing :) @aalagenesis
Check out my drawings if u like

Thanks
I'll do

Creating art is historic, art is magical as it is as it imitates life. But art and love is truly the wonder of why people continue to inspire. Thank you for sharing.

Wow such words. Thank you too :)

Nice drawing and good luck to you both :)

Thank you 😊

gusto ko art mo men! astig!

Ay thank youuuu pagawa ka daliii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50