My first Arduino project

in #arduino7 years ago

My first project started about 5 years ago and especially in the winter months I make new functions to it.

It all started with a Harmoney One remote for my tv and hifi equipment to operate. I had bought some RF light switching modules. In the Netherlands we call them KlikAanKlikUit. They probably come in all shapes and sizes and also in cheaper variants that all transmit and receive on 433 mhz . But of course it is a pity that such a universal remote only transmit IR. And so began my interest in an Arduino Mega.

I have my harmony one set up with Sony tv codes and an IR Receiver used to receive signals on the Arduino. You can also try it with these example sketches on my website. http://Williewortel.eu

The 433 MHz frequency band is a free port for wireless low-power communication of devices, such as weather stations, garage door-openers and headphones. Also a lot of cheap transmitters and receivers for switching and dimming light devices work on the 433 MHz band. To operate my KlikAanKlikUit I use a RF transmitter with the Remoteswitch library. Also for these are easy sketches to try


Be creative by mixing the 2 sketches. For example, I have a separate button for mood lighting when I play a move. Or if the tv turns off, then also the light after a minute. So create your own scenarios. I added a LDR (light sensor) as you can see in above picture. When I turn on the tv during the day the light remains off. But if it gets too dark in the room the Arduino will send the signal to turn the lights on.

The buzzer is to get a little feedback as the signals received.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97