📷 Inside and Outside of the Gasometer 🏙

in #architecture7 years ago (edited)

SH102729web1650.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' ▲ to view larger size in a new tab

SH102733web1650.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' ▲ to view larger size in a new tab

This is a test post to see if the Steemit Worldmap is working

So I entered the location on the map
then I entered the code in my post (just above this line) - the confirmation comment has a link, but it does not go there! ☹️
This what it looks like when I entered the location:

_0-0-steemitWorldMap.JPG

right click and select 'open in new tab' ▲ to view larger size in a new tab

and this is where the link in the confirmation comment goes:

http://steemitworldmap.com/?post=inside-and-outside-of-the-gasometer

but at least it is not in outer space!

So what did I do wrong?
☹️

UPDATE!

After several tries, it worked!
HALLELUJAH
great stuff - I certainly can use it on some of my posts!
Cheers for @steemitworldmap




Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thermoplastic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=inside-and-outside-of-the-gasometer


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks, does it work? Took me a while to figure it out! Got the confirmation comment, but the link does not get me anywhere! ☹️ This is a test post:
https://steemit.com/architecture/@thermoplastic/inside-and-outside-of-the-gasometer

I get back to you, gotta run ........

Heya, I am taking a look into it, but at first glance I can't see what is going on!

Can you try to remove the code from your post body and then add it again! Wait 30 minutes (just to be sure) and let me know if it works after that!

OK, I deleted, updated, then started over again on the map. Got the code. Went to Edit. Put in the code. I will check after Supper.
If it doesn't work, I give up.

It seems to have worked! Yay!

Really not sure what went wrong here, but glad we could get it fixed! If it happens again, definitely let me know!

great - I am breaking out in Song, along with Leonard Cohen: HALLELUJAH

Steemit austria vare nice...

Very nice

very well post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28