Impressive architecture at Wat Phra Singh, Chiang Mai, Thailand

in #architecture6 years ago

Wat Phra Singh1.jpg

Normally, when traveling to many places in Thailand, we love to visit important temples of the provinces that we visit, apart from other interesting places. During this trip in Chiang Mai, my sister chose to visit Wat Phra Singh that is one of significant and ancient temples of this province.

Wat means temple

Phra means monk or in this case, it means Buddha image

Singh is the name of the Buddha image. Phra Singh is sacred, famous and well-known among Thai people. Very huge and beautiful Buddha image!

The temple looks elegant and stunning with impressive architectures of the buildings. Especially the main temple hall, it has beautiful golden color and has wonderful design. The large triple roofs are outstanding with unique Lanna or northern Thai style of architectures.

The golden bell-shaped pagoda that you can see in the background is also magnificent and splendid. It shines brightly under sunlight.

If you can notice, on the sides of the stairs, you will see Nagas (huge serpent that has amazing head) which are beautiful. We believe that Nagas are symbols of the rainbow stairs to universe.

Ah! Almost everything in the temple are in golden color…. Very attractive and breathtaking sight!

Like all other temples in Thailand, this temple is peaceful and good for meditation. This such atmosphere can calm your mind and you will feel relaxed while walking around, for sure.

Wat Phra Singh2.jpg

Wat Phra Singh7.jpg

Wat Phra Singh6.jpg

Wat Phra Singh5.jpg

Wat Phra Singh4.jpg

Wat Phra Singh3.jpg

Wat Phra Singh10.jpg

This is very lovely and awesome temple and it’s worth the visit indeed.

These are just samples, there are many other interesting things and impressive buildings in the temple that are waiting for you to explore by yourself.

Sort:  

I really liked Chiang Mai, its one place I wish I had more time to stay and visit longer than I did.

Oh! I’m really happy to hear that! Hope you can stay longer in Chiang Mai next time of your visit! Thanks so much! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.258 which ranks you at #2522 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 31 places in the last three days (old rank 2553).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! I'm glad to hear that my rank has improved.... ;)

Very nice old temple with a very impressive old and big Buddha statue!!
The energy there is so good! Iwanbs visit that temple one day!! The old Hor-Tri standing in water is very rare and in good condition!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and I'm happy to know that you would like to visit that temple one day.... Yeah! I also like the big Buddha statue, very impressive indeed. ;)

Yap! I like to see old Buddha statues and pay my respect so that they’ll give me lots of energy!

That's great! ;)

@tangmo, Chiang Mai has most spiritual golden Buddha statue. I really like those environment. Nice photography with description.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you found the golden Buddha statue interesting and you like those environment, the photos and my description as well. This can encourage me very much. ;)

Very nice pictures, @tangmo. I really liked Chiang Mai and the nice weather there even in July haha.

Ha ha! I'm happy to hear that you like Chiang Mai. Even in July, it's cooler than other parts of Thailand, believe me! ;D

Many thanks for your nice comment. ;)

ตอนอยู่เชียงใหม่กุ้งจะไปไหว้พระ วันพระสิงห์ บ่อยๆ และอยู่ใกล้ทำงานด้วย พักกลาง หรือวันใกล้หวยออก เพื่อนๆชอบพากันไปขอโชคลาภ 😂😅

ดีจังค่ะที่คุณกุ้งได้เคยอยู่ที่เชียงใหม่และได้ไปไหว้พระที่นี่บ่อยๆ ขอบคุณค่ะที่เล่าประสบการณ์ให้ฟังค่ะ ;)

An interesting place full of worship, even on rainy days, it is worth visiting and feeling the whole wonderful atmosphere. Thank you for your post.

XOXO

I'm glad to hear that you found the temple interesting. Yeah! It has wonderful atmosphere indeed. Thanks so much for your nice comment, my lovely sis! ;)

You are so welcome

Have a wonderful Sunday :)

Have a nice day, my lovely sis! ;)

Thank you :)

You too, xoxo

You're welcome! ;)

Very nice to see this temple and visit through your blog post it was stunning :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the temple! ;)

All of the temples in Thailand are beautiful works of art. : )

I'm very happy to hear that! Many thanks, my sis, for your nice comment. ;)

Wow excellent photography .wonderful travel experience.
100% like and resteem

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and resteem my post. I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63