The soul of the Abandoned - A journey to the Past

in #architecture7 years ago (edited)

Inspired by an old project of mine called 'Worn out places' (I might post more about it soon), focusing on abandoned buildings, and motivated by fellow Steemian @razvan-stanciu, who does an excellent work with abandoned buildings, here's a shot I took outside Chania, Crete, Greece, a decade ago, when I was shortly living there.
The amazing thing is that I took some pictures and the next day I went to take more because those buildings were amazing (part of an old, abandoned, completely empty at the time, factory)... Guess what...The bulldozers were there already taring them down!!! So what you see now in this picture, is not there anymore. It is long gone - and who knows what they built to replace it, I haven't been back since then.
Hope you like it - even abandoned it's an architectural beauty!!!
Enjoy and don't forget to smile :)

Sort:  

You snapped it just in time!

Indeed!!! But then I was too late for the rest :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29