Why I am all in on Steemit ! - | The true way to make money from good content |

in #architecture7 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I am a new architectural | photographer | graphic artist | member to Steemit, I would say the journey to this point was has been many ups and downs. I have always dreamed of blogging professionally and Steemit is my new opportunity. Many times I face myself with the following question from others

what-does-an-architect-do.jpg 'redeighteen' Posted 27 August 2014

As an architect I do many things something the one which remains consistent is 'RESEARCH', this research does not only stop in the architectural forum or fraternity but continues into all professional fields. I had a problem and that was having many great ideas on content however YouTube isn't topic focus based because nor is it blog friendly. YouTube is great however I can see where Steemit would have an advantage catering to a larger set of focus groups in one platform.

anatomy_of_an_Architect_Facebook_preview_image.jpg 'leewardists' posted September 2015

It was just a few weeks since I learned about what a bitcoin is over a few days of informal research. I will say for someone who has only known about fiat currency this all seemed new and strange to me. Cryptocurrency was new to me however it was the most interesting thing I found since architecture. The best part about learning about cryptocurrency was to see how one of the main cryptocurrency 'BITCOIN' moved from $0.20 to $2,580 now approximately within a few years. My real question is where will all of it go one day lets hope to 1million dollars. This journey has inspired me so much I went into trying to learn how to make my own coin and this would explain my username liffecoin.

steemit_2.jpg

I am very excited to be in this a part of this new energetic diverse community, with anytime I have I will always try to build good quality content which will be helpful to all for now this is my initial introduction. I will show as much participation as possible with the members and community and hope we both can benefit

I will have show no restraint towards any members willing to share their ideas and experience. Have a great Steemit experience.

Best Regards,
Christopher
| Architectural Designer | Steemit blogger | Photographer | Graphic Artist

Sort:  

Welcome, will be nice to read some blog posts from you and hopefully see some good images in photography section!

Thank you very much for my very first reply, I am very excited and I will keep you updated on my Steemit journey good luck on yours as well thanks much.

I think STEEMIT indeed has potential and I also do like it.
However, I don't think that STEEMIT will be the next Facebook.
I think it will only be popular for a few years because everyone is here to make money called STEEM and not to make good content. Yes of course there are some who make really really good content but that are only about 0,1% - 0,01% of the people here.
Finally, I don't think it is a good idea that you can upvote your own posts. That is a bit ridiculous. :)

I think the ability to up vote was initially to help the new members however like anything certain people will extort any good thing unfortunately. Steemit is very Unique and new as you said I often post on Facebook however I will use those Facebook hours on Steemit and try to create valuable content to help everyone. Have a great one - @therick

@liffecoin this is officially your 1st post congratulations man. Master in architecture now you gonna master crypto.I upvoted you, great post my friend keep em flowing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49