Kunsthaus Bregenz Model (Lights out!)

in #architecture7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

Today I would like to show you a project I did for my last semester in my architecture studies with my partner. The aim of the subject was to create a model of an interior space. We chose Kunsthaus Bregenz Museum located in Austria because of its simplistic yet complex structure. The building's form can be described as a box surrounded by metallic and glass panels filtering the natural lighting and at the same time supporting a light installation as seen on the first picture.

While making the model, we tried to focus on the interior as well as the exterior part equally, both being constructed around the different use of light. For the interior part we tried to focus in three main factors: the reflective floor, the grey concrete walls and the panel-based enlightened ceiling. The exterior consists of three successive layers: the glass-black wall, the metallic grid and the final panel cover. We selected a part of the first floor right above the main entrance.

f0.jpg

f1.jpg

F2.jpg

f3.jpg

f5.jpg

f6.jpg

f7.jpg

f8.jpg

f9.jpg

Hope you liked it! The Model Scale is 1:30, let me know what you think of it and if you are into architecture please subscribe, there are some more to follow :)

Peace out
FlusterFive

Sort:  

nice...
I voted in your post hope I can do the same to my =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42