There is a treehouse that is over 90 feet tall!

in #architecture6 years ago

The tree that the house resides in is 80 feet tall and over 12 feet long.

This tree comfortably holds an 11 floor, 8000 square foot, over 250,000 nail wonder that would put every eight year old's tree house to shame.

The house stands at 97 feet tall, which means that it is 17 feet taller than the tree it resides in.

The creator of the treehouse, Horrace Burgess, is 56 years old and has said that he put over $12,000 into the building of the structure.

Also, Burgess says that he is not done making his monument in the trees. He's not stopping at floor #11! Do you want to move into this treehouse? I know I do. Tell us what you think about the colossal cabana in the comments below!

trahus_58826424.jpg

Follow me for more interesting facts and stories!

Sort:  

This is really cool!! When I was little my dad and his friend built me a two-story tree house. As a little girl, it seemed to be 90ft!! Thanks for sharing

We should have incorporated trees into more buildings. Like the Ewoks.

I will upvote and follow please upvote my stuff just like I do to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85