You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the New Manchester Mill Ruins Part 1

Hello Solominer :)

Thank you for sharing those pictures with us and a little bit of history. I find it very interesting how nature, after some time, start to cover and break what human made. Sometimes it is so beautiful how the two looks incorporated. It is like a never-ending "war" between people and nature. We cut trees to build houses, then nature breaks it with its roots. Beautiful "war" or "game" if I may say it like that.

Steem on! Cheers :)

Sort:  

@ylania Glad you enjoued the photos, when I visit the boarders of the forest I do see old structures being taken back over by vines, plants and everything else. It is quite the tug-of-war between us humans and plants to remain the standing objects in the forest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you see it too :) you've inspired me to go and take some pictures of the center of my city when I go back, so thanks for that too.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50