At the Cinema - Curzon Oxford

3.jpg

Having worked pretty hard for almost the entire week, it was time for a break. I haven't been to cinema to watch a movie in a long time, but since the Avengers movie has been all the rage this entire week, it felt like this movie deserved to be appreciated at the cinema.

2.jpg

So I headed to the newest cinema in Oxford, Curzon at the newly opened Westgate Oxford. The few reviews available online rated the cinema highly. Normally, I'm not usually that concerned about the small differences in seating and sound quality, but I wanted to see it for myself. The entire place smelt like new plastic furniture. I really liked the colour scheme in the corridor leading up to the screening halls. I was surprised at how small the screening hall was, even when compared to the other cinemas in town. I didn't notice too any difference in the video or sound quality in the hall.

So is it a nice cinema? Definitely. Is it worth the extra £3 in ticket price? Probably not.

Sort:  

I haven't seen Avengers! I also want to see it in a cinema. I don't know what the cinemas are there like but you can get a cinema ticket for £3.50 here :D

It's between 3-4 times of that price here then! Really expensive so I don't go very often unless it's a good movie. I would rather watch a film at home!

Me too, even if it's cheaper here, that's still an amount to save. I only watch the special ones at the cinema :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T04:57:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 46.45/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43