Terrace Restaurant

I just did a blog post on the Okanagan Valley, and in it I mentioned Mission Hill Family Estate as one of the wineries that is winning crazy amounts of awards! I've spent a ton of time there and every time I walk through the fortress-like gates I am blown away by the architecture. Their Terrace Restaurant is no exception. Designed by Tom Kundig, this structure has the look of ancient Italian works, with a view of the lake that is unmatched. The restaurant was named by Travel & Leisure Magazine as one of the 'Top 5 Winery Restaurants in the World', and I was lucky enough to have worked there as its sommelier at a point in my career.

MHterrace.JPG

Thanks for your support <3

Jen

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

This comment has received a 0.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steem69.

This is awesome place! Great architectural design !! You are lucky one ! Great shot my friend !!
👌👌👌
👍📷👍
👌👌👌
Upvoted !

great resteemed, will you share your experience with us in your next post?

I will also want him to share!

Beautiful shot Jen, makes me want to be there and breathe in Okanagan Valley air :)

It is really a symbol of excellence. If am to adopt an acronym for the store looking at the architecture and the environment. I would go with that. It's a perfect fit

Beautiful photo. I want to be there.

is that an sketch? maybe I'm a bit blind hahah. Looks amazing the pic, the quality if its real or a 3D.

Woooow! Awesome photography dear keep it up Good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44